Wednesday, February 29, 2012

Tuesday, February 28, 2012

59/366 (2012): Carolina Anole

American Chameleon
 green lizards turn brown
when chilly or stressed so let
them be free to roam

Monday, February 27, 2012

Sunday, February 26, 2012

Saturday, February 25, 2012

Friday, February 24, 2012

Thursday, February 23, 2012

54/366 (2012): 76° and Sunny

Don't Tread On Me

slither no more snake
snack food for an astute hawk
it's too soon for you

Wednesday, February 22, 2012

Tuesday, February 21, 2012

Monday, February 20, 2012

51/366 (2012): Snowy Otter Falls

 Part Two — Otter Falls
Fresh snow at the falls
crisp clean air punctuates this
seasonal windfall


Sunday, February 19, 2012

50/366 (2012): Otter Falls

Before The Snow
Otter Falls nestled 
in this valley drowns out the 
roar of everyday

Saturday, February 18, 2012

Friday, February 17, 2012

48/366 (2012): Vintage

Not Just Another Word For Obsolete
Vintage has many
different meanings for some
it defines hipness

Thursday, February 16, 2012

47/366 (2012): Cyrstal Perfume Bottles

Beautiful Reminders
 Her hands touched this glass
Inherited collection 
 Grandmother's treasures

Wednesday, February 15, 2012

46/366 (2012): Tryon Street Bank Door


The Bank After 5:00
An owl guards the door
 your money is safe inside
compounding wisely

Tuesday, February 14, 2012

45/366 (2012): Love Struck Toilet — A Royal Flush

Providence Road Installment Causes Quite A Commode-tion
Hi Officer, I'd
like to report a stray john
 High Ridge/Providence

Monday, February 13, 2012

44/366 (2012): Aretha Franklin — The Queen of Soul

Queen of Soul Sings in the Queen City
There is no easy 
way to capture the queen of 
soul on film. I tried.

Sunday, February 12, 2012

43/366 (2012): Water Hyacinth — Frozen

On Frozen Pond — Water Hyacinth
Winter finally 
arrived — fear not, this frozen
world will not last

Saturday, February 11, 2012

42/366 (2012): Simple Contemplation

 
Getting To Know St. Ignatius of Loyola 
Spanish knight, hermit, 
 spiritual conversion
theologian, priest

Friday, February 10, 2012

Thursday, February 9, 2012

40/366 (2012): All Signs Point To Charlotte On The Green


All Signs Point To Charlotte On The Green
This bright winter's day
required a field trip to skip, 
hop, frolic and play

Wednesday, February 8, 2012

39/366 (2012): Amber Waves — God's Grace


Amber Waves With God's Grace
Out of car windows 
I spy this little church on 
my way to and from

Tuesday, February 7, 2012

38/366 (2012): Stop The Block — Inspiration For Kimberlie


Conversation Hearts Writing Prompt – Haiku Style

Hello, my cutie!
Hey you, yes, you rule, Cupcake.
I love you. You rock!

Monday, February 6, 2012

Sunday, February 5, 2012

36/366 (2012): Cat Photography 101


How To Photograph A Cat With The Pro HDR App
step one: ask cat to 
hold still while camera analyzes
step two: watch cat mock

Saturday, February 4, 2012

35/366 (2012): Empty Nest


What To Do With An Almost Empty Nest
When the acceptance 
letters start trickling in
do you sell or hold?

Friday, February 3, 2012

Thursday, February 2, 2012

33/366 (2012): Puddle Full Prediction

Picture Perfect Puddle For Punxsutawney Phil

splashing in puddles 
pay no regard to shadows
Phil is a rodent
   

Wednesday, February 1, 2012

32/366 (2012): Fort Lonely

 In Pursuit Of A Higher Education
all alone in the 
woods Fort Lonely waits timber
and tin abandoned 

About Me

My photo
I love the 365 project. It allows me the opportunity to be creative every day for a year.